The Board

Geir Sverre BrautGeir Sverre Braut, MD

Senior Advisor at Stavanger University Hospital. Professor in Health Sciences at Western Norway University of Applied Sciences. Former Deputy Director General, Norwegian Board of Health Supervision. Specialist in Community Medicine.

pasteen_nov_2012Petter Andreas Steen, MD, PhD
Representing the University of Oslo

Professor Emeritus Emergency Medicine at Oslo University, Norway. Published >400 papers, 291 on Medline, h index 69. Primary Mentor 20 PhD fellows. Past Chair ERC and past Co-Chair ILCOR. Recipient of ILCOR “Resuscitation Giant” award, AHA Lifetime Achievement Award, and Laerdal Honorary Award in Acute Medicine by Oslo University. Honorary member ERC and Norwegian Anesth. Soc. Knight of the first class of the Royal Norwegian St. Olav Order.

Lars WiklundLars Wiklund MD, PhD
Representing the Scandinavian Society of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine.

Professor Emeritus of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine at Uppsala University Hospital in Sweden. Lead scientist of the Uppsala research group in CPR and ischaemia/reperfusion. Published 200 papers, 150 on Medline. Mentored 24 PhD fellows. Awarded the Laerdal Honorary Award in Acute Medicine by Oslo University in 1991.

Doris Østergaard, MD, PhD,DHPE

Professor at the Copenhagen Academy of Medical Education and Simulation (CAMES) and Copenhagen University. Chair of the Simulation Committee at ESAIC, Member of the Educational Committee in WFSA. Specialist in anaesthesiology.

Astrid Lærdal FrøsethAstrid Lærdal Frøseth, ML, BSW

Judge emerita, retired from Stavanger District Court, Master of Law and Bachelor of Social Work.


Åge Lærdal Åge Lærdal, MD
Scientific secretary and donor

Consultant , Department of Pediatrics, Stavanger University Hospital. Board member The Church City Mission, Rogaland.
Established a philantrophic foundation in 2005.

Tore LærdalTore Lærdal, M.Sc
Executive Director and donor
Chairman of Laerdal Medical
Managing Director of Laerdal Global Health
Chairman of a cancer research foundation at the University hospital in Stavanger. Hon Doc Science, University of Hertfordshire.